Element Glow

Skin Supplements and Serums: What the Labels Actually Say

Updated 2026-10-12 · Element Glow Editorial Team

Disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. This content is for information only and is not medical advice — talk to your doctor before starting any supplement.

Fine lines, dark spots, dull texture, loose skin along the jaw, small skin tags on the neck. Skin changes are some of the first signs of aging people notice, and they have created a huge online market for gummies, capsules and serums sold through video sales pages.

Element Glow is an independent research site. We read the official sales and order pages of popular skin products, write down what each manufacturer actually states, and compare the main ingredients with what public health agencies say about them. We do not test products, publish testimonials or hand out star ratings. The goal is simple: help you see what you would be buying before you click "order."

What actually causes skin aging?

Skin aging has two main drivers. The first is time itself: according to MedlinePlus, skin gets thinner, drier and less elastic with age, and it produces less of the natural oils and supporting proteins that keep it plump. The second driver is the environment, and sunlight is the biggest piece of it. The Mayo Clinic lists ultraviolet exposure, smoking, repeated facial expressions and genetics among the main causes of wrinkles.

Dark spots follow a similar pattern. Mayo Clinic explains that age spots usually appear on sun-exposed areas such as the face, hands and shoulders, because UV light speeds up melanin production. That is why every dermatology organization puts daily sunscreen ahead of any supplement or serum.

Which skin products does this site cover?

The products below fall into three groups, and the group matters more than the brand name:

Comparison table: official facts at a glance

Everything in this table comes from the official sales pages, read in October 2026. "Not shown in text" means the figure appears only in an image or not at all, so we could not verify it.

Product Form (per official page) Key ingredients named by the manufacturer Price on official site Money-back guarantee Marketed for
Neotonics Probiotic gummy Babchi, Bacillus coagulans, inulin, dandelion, fenugreek, lemon balm, ginger, lion's mane Not shown in text 60 days Skin and gut aging
PrimeBiome Probiotic gummy Same ten names as Neotonics 2 bottles $158 + $9.99 shipping; 3+3 bottles $294 60 days on the video page Skin turnover, digestion
Illuderma Topical serum Hyaluronic acid, aloe, witch hazel, gotu kola, vitamins C and E, jojoba oil Not shown in text 60 days Dark spots, fine lines
ReFirmance "Lift serum" Juvinity, Micrococcus lysate, peptides, aloe, cucumber, chrysin Not shown in text Length not stated Sagging skin, jowls
RenewRitual Not named Juvinity, Micrococcus lysate, peptides, chrysin, aloe, cucumber Not shown in text 60 days on the video page Skin microbiome, wrinkles
RevivaGlow Capsule Biotin, folate, B12, eggshell membrane, DIM, Angelica gigas, Mucuna pruriens Not shown in text 60 days Healthy-looking skin, firmness
ReviTag Not named Colloidal oatmeal, sea buckthorn oil, epicatechin, carrot seed oil Not shown in text 60 days Appearance of skin tags
PureLumin Essence Not named Kojic, mandelic and glycolic acids, licorice root, bearberry Not shown in text Length not stated Dark spots
Derma Plus Wrinkle serum Argan oil, ashwagandha extract, vitamin E (full list not given) Not shown in text "100% money back", no period stated Wrinkles, dryness

Two patterns stand out. First, Neotonics and PrimeBiome list the same ingredients, and RenewRitual and ReFirmance share almost the same formula, so we cover each pair in a dedicated comparison: Neotonics vs PrimeBiome and RenewRitual vs ReFirmance. Second, most of these pages show prices only as images, so the final amount you pay should be confirmed on the order page.

How to choose a skin product without wasting money

A short checklist works better than any "top 10" list:

  1. Decide whether you want something you swallow or something you apply. Topical ingredients act where you put them. Oral products depend on digestion and absorption, and the evidence for most botanical blends is thin.
  2. Match the product to one goal. Dark spots call for ingredients such as vitamin C, licorice or exfoliating acids. Dryness calls for humectants and oils. Loose skin is the hardest goal for any non-procedural product.
  3. Read the full ingredient list, not the headline. A page that names five "secret" botanicals but hides the rest of the label gives you less to work with than a full INCI list.
  4. Check the guarantee wording. Some pages say 60 days in one place and nothing in another. Read the refund policy and note whether you must return empty bottles.
  5. Start with sun protection. The American Academy of Dermatology recommends a broad-spectrum sunscreen with SPF 30 or higher. No serum makes up for skipping it.

If you want the background first, read our guides on skin supplements and what the evidence says, how to fade dark spots and skin tags and what to know before buying a product.

Which product fits which goal?

Check PrimeBiome on the official website

See Illuderma on the official website

View ReFirmance on the official website

Safety notes that apply to every product here

How Element Glow pages are researched

Each product page is built from the manufacturer's own text, read on the date shown at the top of the page. We separate what the manufacturer says from what independent health sources say, and we leave out any number we could not read in plain text. Read more on our about page and our affiliate disclosure.

In-depth product guides

Product reviews on this site

Sources consulted: medlineplus.gov, mayoclinic.org, fda.gov, aad.org, nccih.nih.gov.

Frequently asked questions

Do skin supplements work as well as topical products?

For most goals, topical products and sunscreen have stronger support than oral botanical blends. A few nutrients, such as vitamin C, play a known role in collagen formation, but that does not mean extra pills will change how your skin looks if your diet already covers your needs.

Why do some tables say the price is not shown in text?

Many official pages show their prices only as images. We only list prices we could read in the page text, so for those products check the current price on the official website before ordering.

Are Neotonics and PrimeBiome the same product?

Their official pages list the same ingredient names and similar bonuses. We compare them side by side on our Neotonics vs PrimeBiome page so you can check the differences that remain.

Is Element Glow paid by these brands?

Element Glow earns a commission through affiliate links if you buy after clicking. That does not change the price you pay, and we do not accept payment for favorable coverage.